mardi gras with the english teachers of radnóti miklós gyakorlóiskola

on

I’ve been volunteering at Radnóti Miklós Gyakorlóiskola, an elementary through high school, in a few English language classes helping some Hungarian students learn English. Last week, on Mardi Gras, the English teachers held a pancake day that they invited me and some of the other volunteers from Corvinus to share in eating. Every teacher brought something different, there were crepes, Russian pancakes made with yogurt, and American pancakes. They even had some maple syrup from Canada, homemade apricot jam, crushed walnuts and nutella…

P.S. I am loving my time volunteering with the students every week. I go twice a week for a few hours with different classes and teachers! The students are very sweet and are teaching me some Hungarian in return for my help with their English.

Leave a Reply

