friend from debrecen + hungarian presentation

on

This past week, all of the section of Hungarian for Beginners had to present on a region or city in Hungary. This is a way to get to know more about Hungary and all the cool things it has to offer. I chose the city of Debrecen, the second largest city in Hungary. I learned all about it – geography, demographics, history, cool places to go and things to do.

A few weeks ago, I met Réka, a very kind Hungarian girl who goes to Corvinus as well. She is roommates with Abby’s Hungarian tandem partner, so we have all spent time together getting to know one another and having fun. I found out that she is from Debrecen and told her that I was presenting on it, and she gave me some tips of what to talk about. I am very thankful and happy to have met her! In Hungarian you would say “Örülök!”

Leave a Reply

