dinner with my favorite hungarians

on

It was just recently Lőrinc’s birthday, and since I would be away when they were celebrating, they invited me over for dinner. It was just after Valentine’s day, so I brought Klári and Lőrinc flowers as a thank you.

dsc_0709.jpg
Making bechamel for the spinach and sausage cannelloni

I will say now that Lőrinc is a spectacular chef! They prepared sausage and spinach cannelloni and an appetizer that I can’t quite describe. My best attempt would be, mozzarella and tomato caprese with a lettuce, cheese and smoked ham wrap drizzled with olive oil and balsamic vinegar. The dessert was a very Hungarian sweet grated chestnut dish with whipped cream. Everything was delicious and absolutely beautifully prepared. I saw the whole thing, so now I can make it at home!

After we were already insanely full from the first two courses, time for dessert!

 

 

Leave a Reply

