tegan + sara

on

I love music, and I know pretty much the entire world does too, but for some reason my commitment to seeing the music that I love live, has left me going to concerts alone a fair amount. Before coming to Budapest, I looked up who would be tour in and around Budapest during my time here. One of those being Tegan + Sara!! A spectacular sister duo I have loved since high school. I specifically love one of their albums called The Con, so you should check it out if you haven’t.

I took the bus to Durer Kert, a really cool venue by the Budapest City Park and really enjoyed the set list. They started out with a song from The Con that got me very excited and the whole show rocked. They had a few interludes, where they talked to the crowd and I must say, they are two very conscious, intelligent, funny and talented women!

dsc_0464.jpg
Tegan + Sara at Durer Kert
dsc_0475.jpg
Tegan + Sara 🙂
dsc_0468.jpg
Tegan + Sara

 

Leave a Reply

