eleven hour train to budapest and first 24 hours!

Woke up a little before 4am to catch my train, and filled my time through Munich, Salzburg, and Vienna with learning a bit of Hungarian, lots of music, some fruit, and homemade hummus with carrots.

Arriving in Budapest, Lörinc and his wife, Klári (some family friends) were kind enough to pick me up from the train station, feed me and house me the night before I moved into the apartment that I will be in for the next four / five months. We ate, we drank, we conquered… and we got my sim card, watched the new JK Rowling movie (SO GOOD), and got a plenty of rest.

wp-1485078488099.jpg
Budapest Keleti train station

And of course breakfast, Hungarian style. Klári made crepes to eat with nutella, jam or a cinnamon, honey cottage cheese filling.wp-1485078510017.jpg

Leave a Reply

